Tri County Chapter

About

Tri County is a very active chapter and the networking is phenomenal. This year we have focused our educational meetings on safety. Our dinner meetings, held at the Pomona Valley Mining Company, are well-attended with an average of 40 – 50 people in attendance.  We spotlight our Associate Members at each dinner meeting. The Tri County Chapter was originally formed and incorporated in 1959. Many of our state and national leaders have come from our Chapter: four PDCC Presidents, one PDCC Treasurer and one National PDCA President. In the beginning of each year we hold our installation “Gala” celebrating our members and installing our new officers.  Our Annual Golf Tournament is in May, which we have named “The Gordon Bithell and Nancy Peterson Memorial Golf Tournament” in honor of Gordon Bithell, who was a long-time member, supporter and leader of our Chapter; and Nancy Peterson, our long-time Chapter Administrator, and avid golfer.

2018 Events

March 14, 2018
Tri County Chapter – Dinner Meeting
Pomona Valley Mining Company
Speaker: Ray Adamyk – Historic Restoration

May 24, 2018
Tri County 2018 Golf Tournament
Bithell & Peterson Golf Tournament
San Dimas Canyon Golf Course

July 18, 2018
3M University Training
Reduce Material Costs, Develop Safety Programs, Increase Jobsite Productivity
Pomona Valley Mining Company | 3:00pm – 7:30pm
FREE Event Includes Training & Dinner
Compliments of 3M
See attached flier for details and registration

ADMIN/BOARD/ASSOCIATES

Administrator

Allie Corey
661-993-8786 | Fax: 800-284-7133
tricountypdca@yahoo.com |
310 N. Indian Hill Blvd. Box 511
Claremont CA  91711

2018 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Harold Gidish
Sky Climber Access Solutions CA
hgidish@skyclimber.com
818.321.4540

1st VICE PRESIDENT
Tony Bithell
Pacific Waterproofing
tonyb@pacificwaterproofing.com
909.444.3052

2nd VICE PRESIDENT
Sam Rammaha
Sam Rammaha Painting
srpc@samrammahapainting.com
951.314.6855

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Don Dancey
Innovative Waterproofing
don@911waterproofing.com 
714.904.5467

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jon Shepherd
Shepherd Painting, Inc.
jon@shepherdpaintinginc.com

DIRECTORS
Dan Benitez
Harris & Ruth Painting
dan@harris-ruthpainting.com

Ray Raymond
Vertex Coatings
ray@vertexcoatings.com

Jules Medina
PPG Paints
jules.medina@ppg.com

Greg Simpson
Vista Paint
gsimpson@vistapaint.com

ALTERNATE DIRECTORS
Jon Goutagny
Cor-Ray Painting
jgoutagny@corraypainting.com

Ryan Ragge
Behr Paint
rragge@behrpaint.com

Dave Mendez
Dunn Edwards
dave.mendez@dunnedwards.com

Greg Vrooman
Federated Insurance
gwvrooman@fedins.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS
Eric Laine
Sherwin Williams
eric.c.laine@sherwin.com

Art Valdez
ABC Construction Specialties
artv@abcconstructionspecialties.com

Michael Prince
3M
mrprince@mmm.com

Associate Members

Paint Suppliers

  • BEHR PAINT
  • DUNN- EDWARDS
  • PPG PAINTS
  • SHERWIN WILLIAMS
  • VISTA PAINT

Equipment & Specialty

  • 3M
  • ABC CONSTRUCTION SPECIALTIES
  • FEDERATED INSURANCE
  • H&E EQUIPMENT
  • LEAVITT PACIFIC INSURANCE BROKERS
  • PAINTCARE
  • SKY CLIMBER ACCESS SOLUTIONS CA
  • SPRAY DOCTOR

Comments are closed.

© 2018 Painting and Decorating Contractors of California, Inc. | Sacramento Web Design